Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

Big Fat Lies ( Words are Cheap)
08.09.2006 at 2:22 p.m.

Ashley � Stop Chasing Cars a.k.a Big Fat Lies (Words are Cheap)

I'll do it all
Everything
On my own

I don't need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
You once did lie with me and just forget the world

I don't quite know
How to say
How I feel

Those three words
Are said too much
They're all lies

If I lay here
If I just lay here
You would just lie to me and just forget your words

Forget what I�m told
Before I get too cold
Show me a heart that's bursting into tears

Let's not waste time
Stop chasing cars
Around our heads

I don�t need your lies
To remind me
That words are cheap

If I lay here
If I just lay here
I would realize that they�re big fat lies and just forget them all

Forget what I'm told
Before I get too cold
Show me a heart that's bursting into tears

All that I am
All that I ever was
Is gone from your perfect eyes, she is all I can see

I don't know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things will never change for you at all

If I lay here
If I just lay here
I would remember that it�s time to stop chasing cars

Adapted from Snow Patrol � Chasing Cars

I'm sorry Snow Patrol.. not that I don't like your songs.. in fact I love this song.. but as much as I do.. I hate it whenever it's played..

It's time to stop chasing cars.

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking