Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

Mighty to save, Mighty to heal
05.07.2008 at 10:52 a.m.

"Saviour He can move the mountains...
My God is MIGHTY to save, He is mighty to save"

- Mighty to Save, Hillsongs

Here to testify God's goodness and power in my life:

1) Was prompted by the Holy Spirit to bring more packet of tissue to work.

Lo-and-beho. I had running nose that day and I was away in a place where tissue is not readily available.

2) Ran into trouble at work. Couldn't contact someone from a (stupid) govt organisation and I needed something from them desperately.

so at 12pm, my sis and i prayed hard that God will really change the situation. and I specifically asked God that by 1pm the person will get back to me.

Indeed God is good! The person emailed me and i received the email at 1.01pm

although the matter was not solved in the way i wanted it (as in they did not give me what i want), but when God closes one door, He opens another.
I trusted in Him and I managed to find a substitute to what I needed

Amen!

3) Was having flu on Thurs, and developed into a fever just as I'm about to end work. And i was supposed to have cg after that.

And i felt more and more hot and uncomfortable.

but i told God, "God, I choose to honour you by going to cg, please honour me back"

SO.. i tahan-ed and went to cg.. feeling seh and yucky.

and during cg... i tried not to make others worry.

During praise and worship time, I kept praying.. God please heal me!!

Just nice, the P&W leader chose a song - Divine Exchange

"My heart is captivated Lord, by You alone
"Captured by the awesomeness of You alone
Melted by the grace and mercy You have shown
I stand in wonder

I reach to you the one who make the blind can see
Who BREAK THE CHAINS OF SICKNESS WITH AUTHORITY
Restoring of what was broken
So we may fly again"

I felt a tingling sensation, and I felt my temperature going down and my headache gone.

Wow. God is really real and His power is
just too great.

Jehovah Rapha (The Lord that Heals)

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking