Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

Mother and daughter conversation
13.07.2007 at 12:17 a.m.

My week had been a roller coaster ride..

Right after I said I won't cry, I cried till i had a headache on monday.

don't ask me why.

Tues was kinda normal day... tiring day though.
have you ever missed someone even when they are right there

I had a good time at squash yest. But carrying the bulky stuff was a little
less ideal. Wish I had my own car.

Today, well.. I know it's my fault, wouldn't have liked it.

My relatives came from HK, I entertained them for dinner and met Siyi for the theatre play - < Asian Boys Vol. 3 >

theme revolving around the gay scene in Singapore.

But love is still love, has the same share of emotions.

Interesting 3 lines (not very exact)that I remember:
-We were in a relationship but not a couple.
-We were a couple but don't have a relationship.
- You were just fond of her, you didn't love her...

means a lot behind it isn't it?
some people can be a couple but yet not share something
but some people can share just that special something without a status

so are you just fond of someone, or you really love someone?

Anyway let me write what i am really here for.

I had a heart to heart talk with Kitty.

"Kitty, daddy's upset with mummy..."

'It's okie mummy, Kitty's here'

Silence.

'Mummy, can i ask you a question?'

"Yeah?"

'Why do you keep changing daddies for me? I just want to stick to one daddy'

"My dear girl, it's not that mummy wants to change, mummy wants to have just one daddy for you too... but it was the daddies who abandoned us Kitty."

'But they seemed so nice to me at first, why do they come and go?'

"Kitty, that's because they stopped loving us, or maybe.. not at all"

'Then, will this daddy stay?'

"I hope so Kitty, I certainly hope so."

We looked deep into each other's eyes, and embraced.

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking