Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

I know you will stand by me
29.08.2007 at 12:44 a.m.

God is indeed mysterious...yet good.

Sunday was really a extreme emotional bungee jump.

I'll save the details for myself.

Anyway, I wanna share something so divine that happened today.

I was soooo sleepy at work, soooo tired that I kept dozing off. And the amazing thing is that I did sleep relatively early the night before.

Anyway, I had a meeting with boss towards the end of the day. He stunned me a powerful question (some work stuff la) that I couldn't answer. I could feel my face gushing red cause I couldn't answer.
Then following on, I keep making fatal mistakes. Thank God he was in a good mood.. or else i will die horribly. before that he was having a lesson wif the 2 colleagues, must be mac n nai ma make him happy.

1) I haven't done calculations for a long time.
2) My brain was too tired and sleepy to react and think fast.
3) I simply don't like doing those calculations.

I went back to my seat, did what I should, it was 6plus by then.
Felt so useless! Still can't quite think .. probably brain already shut down for the whole day.

So I did half and decided to leave the other half till next morning when I am fresher (hopefully).

On the MRT, I felt useless (still), and I felt that no matter what people say I would probably still feel the same.

At this divine time, when I thought about who really will comfort me, came this song (zhun2 zhun4 *hokkien leh).
I knew immediately it was God. Peace and joy came over me.

Thank you Jesus. I know that even though how inadequate I am at work, You'll stand by me to give me the courage to go on.

The Pretenders - I'll Stand By You

Oh, why you look so sad?
Tears are in your eyes
Come on and come to me now
Dont be ashamed to cry
Let me see you through
cause Ive seen the dark side too
When the night falls on you
You don''t know what to do
Nothing you confess
Could make me love you less

I'll stand by you
I'll stand by you
Wont let nobody hurt you
I'll stand by you

So if you're mad, get mad
Don't hold it all inside
Come on and talk to me now
Hey, what you got to hide?
I get angry too
Well I'm a lot like you
When you're standing at the crossroads
And don't know which path to choose
Let me come along
cause even if you're wrong

I'll stand by you
I'll stand by you
Won't let nobody hurt you
I'll stand by you
Take me in, into your darkest hour
And I'll never desert you
I'll stand by you

And when...
When the night falls on you, baby
You're feeling all alone
You won't be on your own

I'll stand by you
I'll stand by you
Won't let nobody hurt you

I'll stand by you
Take me in, into your darkest hour
And I'll never desert you
I'll stand by you
I'll stand by you
Won't let nobody hurt you
I'll stand by you
Won't let nobody hurt you
I'll stand by you

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking