Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

Days of Future Past - A Letter to You, and Me
04.07.2019 at 10:44 a.m.

Hello Suzu, it's just your future you visiting. How have you been? It has been 4 years.

I'm actually in your present. But coming back here feels like I am looking back at the old me, which is you.

And I'm glad, that you have grown more sensible, more mature. You ought to, I mean, having gone through all these nonsense. It was a necessary process though, to grow you into me.

I wanted to change what you liked, your profile into mine now, but I guess I will leave it as it is. To remind you and me, that it was part of us. In fact, it was the teenage us, which now looking back, deserves a big face palm of embarrassment.

But hey? Who hasn't been young before? Who has embraced their awkward adolescence?

It will always be this uncomfortable, yet funny relationship with growing up years.

Oh wells but we cannot change the past, there will also be regrets, pain points, things we are proud of, things we are not so proud of, but that moulded you into me. So, let's embrace each other, cause I'm sure that you and I are doing good now.

Till then, take care you. And perhaps I might move on and take over you... and carry on here.

If that happens, if, that is, then goodbye, thank you for all these years.

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking