Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

Almost Over You - Sheena Easton
2001-12-23 at 11:48 a.m.

I saw an old friend of ours today

She asked about you

I didn't know what to say

Heard you've been making the rounds

'Round here

While I've been trying to make tears disappear...

Chorus:

(Now I'm almost over you

I've almost shook these blues

So when you come back around

After painting the town,you'll see

I'm almost over you...)

You're such a sly one with your cold,cold heart

Maybe leaving came easy

But it tore me apart

Time heals all wounds, they say

And I should know

'Cause it seems like forever

But I'm letting you go...

Chorus

I can forgive you and soon I'll forget

All those shattered dreams

Although you've left me with nothing to show

Full of misery...

Chorus

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking