Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

hate it when i'm sick
2003-10-27 at 10:58 a.m.

23rd oct thurs

finally! speech com's over. although the speech wasn't flawless.. i'm contented.. lys and i did our best~

and funny.. i tot i would fail speech com test..

24th oct fri

woke up early for "reality tv show" filming..

well it was fun but tiring.. and i shall not reveal the details (hoping all my frens will support me and watch

) *pleading eyes*

at nite i went to work and sad to say..

i think i overtire myself

25th oct sat

woke up feeling like i was dying

my head was aching and i couldn't get up, i was feeling both hot n cold

i reckon there was anyone at home and called dad

he said he will come home later to bring me to the doc

called livi and told her i had fever

dad came home at God-knows-when and dragged me out of bed..

i felt like i wanna faint and he drove me to the clinic opp street.

there was such a long queue and everyone stared at me cos i think i looked like death itself.

i had to wait for 10 peeps and so dad asked me to rest in the company van to ease my spilting headache

high fever 39.7

popped pills and popped to bed straight.

when i woke up, i felt like i was floating

felt like that the whole day

was bed/sofa-ridden

all i could do was to lie and watch tv

felt like a useless bum

felt weird missing service. i love church.

getting insomnia..

26th oct sun

couldn't go to work

still felt floaty and unstable

it's weird. i was sick. he was sick. den i fell sick.

and i went thru wat he went thru.

mum was fed-up with me cos she couldn't make out wat i was trying to say.

i had no voice due to the bad throat yest and i juz had to keep mumbling with hand gestures..

dad said.. u ah! sick that time like little kid...

tot i could start studying.. but sad to say.

i still felt like a dead log..

bed-ridden for the 2nd day..

at night my condition was thought to worsen..

i felt darn irritated with the heat

i refused to answer anyone who spoke to me

bro and sis-in-law came home for dinner

i tried my best not to be unfriendly but it didn't work

my little mind was throwing tantrums

he entertained me the whole day.. i felt like i was really a little kid

i hate it.

i blabbered nonsense, i demanded for songs to be played so tt i could sleep.

i was perspiring and i couldn't fall asleep.

insomnia when i'm ill? no way!

finally managed to fall asleep.

mon 27th oct

mum woke me up when she spoke to me

i tried to go back to sleep

but in the end i woke up.. wanting to cry

i finally realised why i behaved the way i did..

drop it. he will never return by your side.

he will never come to take care of you or cook for you when you are sick

he will never know anyway

he will never pamper you to sleep by singing to you ever again

he's gone.

"GthepersonOwhoosaidOawordDthatealwaysBremainedleftYlongagoE"

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking