Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

Your eternal presence
27.10.2013 at 9:14 p.m.

Just as I feel a void in my heart, being at home and a little sick and emo on a rainy Sunday night, You never fail to call me to You:

Today, Ashley, we believe God wants you to know that ...

the sun and the stars are reminders of God�s eternal presence, as are the ancient mountains and the deep ocean.

Look upon the stars, or sit atop a mountain, or swim in the sea to realize that the world is very big indeed and your problems, though they may seem big, are very tiny in the overall scheme of things. See things from this larger perspective.

Did you happen to see the stars last night after a rainy day?
I did, as I stood at the window looking at the stars that shined so brightly on the clear night sky. The breeze came, and I stood there, looking at the Belt of Orion and wondering what the other stars were.

As I saw the "message from God", I remembered the feeling as I looked up to the sky; the kind of tranquility and peace, knowing that your creator is with you. There's a saying that goes, "a rainbow comes after the rain". For that moment, it felt like "stars shine brightly after the rain".

I know that God, You are with me, even though I may not feel it, even though I may seem lost, even though I may take You for granted. But I know You will never leave me or forsake me, You are faithful.

Lord help me seek You more and trust Your ways. I long to hear Your voice, I long for more of Your presence.

Love, your child.

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking