Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

ending
2002-04-19 at 10:55 p.m.

i feel so nice ... reading joyce's diary entries.

...

Mrs Neoh went thru 2 poems today:

Ending

The love that we thought would never stop

now cools like a congealing chop

The kisses that were hot as curry

are bird-pecks in a hurry,

The hands that held electric charges

now lie inert as four moored barges.

The feet that ran to meet a date

are running slow and running late.

The eyes that shone and seldom shut

are victims of a power cut.

The parts that then transmitted joy

are now reserved and cold n coy.

Romance, expected to stay,

has left a note saying GONE AWAY.

by Gavin Ewart

The Taxi

When I go away from you

The world beats dead

Like a slackened drum.

I call out for you against the jutted stars

And shout into the ridges of the wind.

Streets coming fast,

One after the other,

Wedge you away from me,

And the lamps of the city prick my eyes

So that I can no longer see your face.

Why should I leave you,

To wound myself upon the sharp edges of the night?

by Amy Lowell

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking