Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

I love because you first loved me
25.06.2007 at 1:31 a.m.

very tired.
but i wan to write..

22nd june fri - cg time

joshua was sharing during holy com..
he asked us to think of the most painful experience we had, be it physical or emotional..

i remembered last year's emotionally painful experience.

den a few of them shared their painful physical experience.. haha what leg gonna cut by glass etc..

and he said. think about it. jesus's physical, emotional and even mental pain.

how many times of the pain did He undergo before and during crucifixtion as compared to us?

imagine how much pain He felt when Judas was going to betray Him, yet He still loved him still during the Last Supper

imagine how much pain He felt when the crowd laugh and mock at Him

imagine how much pain He felt when the hooks that whip Him rip off His flesh

imagine how much pain He felt when the people He loved want Him crucified but yet He forgave them and asked God for forgiveness on their behalf - "Father, forgive them for they do not know what they're doing"

imagine how much pain He felt when the nails are nailed to His feet and hands

imagine how afraid and terrible He felt when He knows the time is nearing for Him to die

the emotional, mental and physical torture, i will never understand.
but i know You can identify with me.. and Because of YOUR resurrection, YOUR victory..
I know that you can comfort me, support me.

Your unconditional, sacrificial love, I will never fully comprehend. I am grateful, I can't imagine my life without You.

"We love because he first loved us." 1 John 4:19

Teach me to love like You Jesus, to put others before self, to love unselfishly...

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking