Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

From the bottom of my broken heart
2006-05-10 at 10:56 a.m.

"Never look back," we said

How was I to know I'd miss you so?

Loneliness up ahead, emptiness behind

Where do I go?

And you didn't hear all my joy through my tears

All my hopes through my fears

Did you now, still I miss you somehow


"Baby," I said, "please stay".

Give our love a chance for one more day

We could have worked things out

Taking time is what my love's all about

But you put a dart

Through my dreams, through my heart

And I'm back where I started again

Never thought it would end


You promised yourself, but to somebody else,

And you made it so perfectly clear

Still I wish you were here

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking