Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

The death of love
2003-08-12 at 1:07 a.m.

with longing eyes

i gaze upon you

intrigued by your lovely face

the face i used to so dearly touch

your eyes

they used to sparkle

but now

it seems icy cold

you have changed drastically

i can no longer regcognise you

is it because of me

i wonder

my heart creeps

with heavy stones

it bleeds

and tears overwhelm my eyes

but you numbed it

i can no longer feel

my tears are stubborn

they are afraid to fall down again

why

i no longer can understand

no longer can feel

no longer can smile

the day you left me

left me alone

left me lost

left me without your love

i laugh

at my foolishness

of how i failed to learn

from my past

lies they were all nothing

but lies

memories we had still linger on

i was still foolishly holding on

and i stare at the blurry image

of the mirror

for once my heart skipped a beat

i thought i saw you

but i realise

it is just my imagination

the truth hit me

hit me down my guts

that you will no longer be here

stabbed by the reality

inevitable heartaches

tears for the last time

blackness surround me again

when would i ever get out

of this bottomless pit of sorrow

i scream and scream

not because of darkness

but of the striking pain

the torments of the sad finale

fare thee well...

ps: pls attend its funeral.

��Copyright@Suzu

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking