Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

一个人做的事情。。 好孤单。。好寂寞。。
2006-04-25 at 10:53 p.m.

i watched a movie alone.

Tristan: Come with me. Come with me!
Isolde: I can�t
Tristan: Why not? Please!
Isolde: Tristan, we�ve both known this can�t be. We�ve known this from the start. That doesn�t mean it isn�t true. It is. It just cannot be. I want to know that you are alive somewhere thinking of me from time to time. I want to know that there is more to this life and I can�t know that if they kill you. Please?

Isolde: Why long for things if they are not meant to be ours?

Isolde: "My face in thine eyes, thine in mine appears,
And true plain hearts do in the faces rest;
Whatever dies, was not mixed equally;
If our two loves be one, or thou and I.
Love so alike, that none can slacken, none can die."

Isolde: If things were different. If we lived in a place without duty... would you be with me?
Tristan: That place does not exist.
Isolde: I'll pretend it's you.

Isolde: Why?
Tristan: There are other things to live for. Duty. Honour.
Isolde: But they are not life Tristan. They are the shells of life. And empty ones and in the end all they hold is days and days without love. Love is made by God. Ignore it and you can suffer as you cannot imagine.

Isolde: Know that I love you Tristan. And wherever you go, whatever you see, I will always be with you.
Tristan: You were right. I do not know if life is greater than death, but love was more than either.

[Tristan dies and Isolde weeps. We see Tristan and Isolde back in the hut in Ireland as she reads to him]

Isolde: "My face in thine eyes, thine in mine appears,
And true plain hearts do in the faces rest;
Where can we find two better hemispheres,
Without sharp north, without declining west?
Whatever dies, was not mixed equally;
If our two loves be one, or thou and I.
Love so alike, that none can slacken, none can die."

Credits: Chani at www.tristanandisolde.net

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking