Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

Life, a road with many crossroads
2002-08-11 at 11:55 p.m.

Woah. This is horrible.

I realised that life is all choices, choices and choices.

So the question is:

fate/destiny vs freewill?

Okie sometimes is a combination of both.

But life is really like a long long freaking long path you have to walk, and EVERY NOW N THEN you have to meet crossroads. Sometimes you are joined with friends/whoever who will help you but sometimes you are alone.

Sometimes the road is so clear-cut but sometimes the road to take is really misty and unknown.

But what I learnt is, once you made that choice, don't even try thinking back to regret. Cos you have to think of what to do next, not what it could have been.

Yesterday I went to the Pasar Malam near my house to get socks. Then I came across pants selling 3 for $10, then the black pants with orange stripes selling for $10 was nice too. Then I wanted to go back when BERMS caught my eyes~ OH MAN! I've been LONGING for berms all my life, those freaking real stuff cost $60 and that means dunoo how long of starving!

SHIT if only I had $16 bucks wif me! aRgH i nid $ and someone there to bargain wif me! Nvm I'm goin to return tml.

So I went home think think think: which one shld I buy man? Berms?!

Today, I was supposed to go Jurong Pt. for dinner to "celebrate" my dad's bd in advance. But I wanted to cancel my pager which my bro said it could be done at Bukit Batok, so we changed venue. Then when we went back, we had to change MRT at Jurong East. There's Pasar Malam there too~ Den ... SHOULD I GO DOWN THERE? What if the Clementi one close liao? (quite late)

aiya try la... den see see see for so long, I kept thinking about the black berms in Clementi. I HATE MY INDECISIVENESS!!!!! Den finally we went back to CLementi emptyhanded and guess wat. NO MORE BLACK BERMS. it's really VERY nice. n shit left so few. The 2nd orange berms alternative left. N I could have bought tt in Jurong East for $15 bucks? ( Clementi selling for $16)

Damn, bargain bargain, in the end $14.

SHIT i could have bought the same one at Jurong SHit if i bargain there maybe $13!

GRR. Life life life! waste my sis's, mum's and my MRT fare. HaiZ ...

I have learnt a few lessons :

1)Like it, think for a while, then buy.

Don't need to be impulsive but NEVER BE INDECISIVE!!! THat fishing weakness of mine never change.

And something I really HAVE to learn is buy liao happy den stop thinking or regret of wat. NO use thinking like: aiya shld have bought it earlier, or aiya shld have juz bought at Jurong E. bla bla bla. Or thinking if I go straight to Boon Lay don't have to change MRT, I wouldn't have stopped over, but come to think of it, my fren said Jurong Pt. there also got Pasar Malam, the same thing could have happened!

That's y sometimes I do admire abit of Mun's "like it then buy". No need to think think think think.

Then you know, if you are rich, I don't think you have to think and try to scrimp and save. Like what, got $ buy what. Can afford real $60 stuff, see sell for $16 liao, don't have to think so much and just buy.

That's why i HATE the RICH. they will never know how it feels like to be poor. RIch I mean really those RICH and don't think when they spend/squander.

Haiz tt's about it. Life... oh life.

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking