Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

Water Baptism
2002-12-02 at 12:42 a.m.

look out at the sky. God's creation is so beautiful~ha. been reading my past diary entries from the very 1st one.

i once said, The old Huimin just died. Now you get a quiet Huimin.

Nono it is so wrong. Today is the real one. I WENT FOR WATER BAPTISM!

2 Cor 5:17 "Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone,the new has come!

My baptism name is Ashley. Haha short form Ash. ee like some ashes lydat. but my cert print wrongly leh.. GRR I really dislike it when pple separate my name. only those who are closer to me actually know tt my name is joined together.

So.. i met Xiaowen to go to the church office at Joo Chiat. opps was late. hehe entered ILD room. Tamar lead praise and ChenChen shared his water bap testimony. Then Daniel explained the significance of water bap.

1st to obey God's command. 2nd to declare that we want to follow Jesus. 3rd how to water bap? be fully submerged in water. 4th ... OPPS i din pay attention *bish*

Anyway then proceeded to ECP. Den held the ceremony lor. Haha Jaslin asked me 3 quest (agar agar la cannot remember exactly): 1)Do you accept that Jesus is your Lord and Saviour (duh)

2)If you were to die for Christ one day, are you willing? (yes!)

3) i can't remember *BISH*. after which Stanley supported my back while i laid back into the water. Then i think jaslin and daniel pulled me up. YEAH A NEW LIFE!

Then watch others water bap. then receive certificate from Jasmine. Jasmine specifically say.. mUz ServE God Well K?! AiYo SO paiseh. Jeremy was like," Huimin! Your name Ashley ah!?"

DoT dot. Den go bathe liao den eat at maC... yay~ livi gave me a sheep soft toy n a card (i named it sheepy) den go home ehheh~!

oh yA Ashley means : restful spirit Psa 23:1 "The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not be in want"

Actually yesterday went around Christian bookshops to check out names.

Wanted Apphia but couldn't find the meaning. Never mind.Then wanted Janell ( God's grace) but too girl. Wanted Louise (Victorious)hmm in the end chose Ashley, cause I shall not be in want!!!

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking