Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

the 5 things i gotta shout it out
03.09.2006 at 7:20 p.m.

Few things to write about:

1) I'm so glad to meet up with Gracie today! She came for service and I hope she will continue to explore this wonderful God.. and yay.. i will catch up with her after exams! That leads me to point 2)

2) I'm determined to meet up with all my old friends.. met up with Paris and Jack on Sat.. One in NS, the other going in.. wahaha hope to keep in touch.. and poor Clara, supposed to come but i think she overworked and fell ill.. =(

list of pple to catch up with:
sec sch ->
mun kit (how many years have we not met?)
clara wong (comic..)
lyd (i promised to go out with you after your class one of these days.. =< surely you got time for your old friend? )
vic (let's catch up more often.. was good the other time wasn't it? :p )
gracie (as mentioned)
joice (that busy girl -_-)

and xin ying, lee min, amm, emm.. make sure i catch you on msn!

poly ->
marcus (marmy! i wanna eat oiishi, you betta save ur first book out for me lol)
jasmine (more drinkin n ktv sessions? yea quit RC lol!)
elyn, anita, siyi, pris, fel, clara, jack, danielle, darrelle, mirza, paris, fate, sam c (you peeps gotta keep in touch wif me man)

others -> old fren kurty (i'm sorry i'm so stressed up with my exam.. after the exam all right! )
yatie, isza and the girls (yes let's chill after my exam)
wen jin (yes your bd n my "exam celebration"..)
jason and xin yi (Ktv.. after exam)
shifu and shimu and the rest of the ai peeps (wanna go out wif u guys again.. n i promise.. i try not to cry during ktv sessions..)
han you (your POC and my "exam celebration")
weifu (eh jogging on bo?)
kang jie aka ah beng (eh eating, laming kaki.. u POP liao my exam haven finish how!!)

and invitation to any squash or bball kakis..

what a long list..

3) 12 SEPTEMBER 9.15am: ABRSM Grade 8 Piano Exam
How?! My morale super low.. God pls help me.. I know my standard.. if I pass is gonna be a miracle from You.. Lord as I do my best.. Pls do the rest.. although how discouraged i am I thank you in advanced.. and IF I PASS, may ALL glory be to you.. because i knew it's not on my own strength.. God have mercy on this untalented girl here.

4) No money le =( BROKE
Give me my pay and my $100!!!

5) God is very good, AND I mean VERY GOOD. I can't explain the emotional healing I had. incredible. I don't CRY when I hear sad songs, or reminded etc etc. by God's grace..
OK. I mean I'm still human.. tears may well up but I don't cry.. AND as compared to the previous months that I endured, I think I really see the light closer.. Yes I'm one huge step away from darkness!
I don't think this is humanly possible..not that i have no feelings anymore, in fact, I still love him but this kinda healing, only Jesus is able to give..

that's why those going through heartache, I fully understand and I can tell you the remedy for it. It wasn't easy man.. it still isn't easy, but it can be done, not by my might but by His power.

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking