Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

One set of footprints
2004-10-03 at 8:32 a.m.

wow. it has been a long time since I updated my diary.

basically my days were and would still be packed with the various deadlines

exams will follow that and the dreadful attachment which i will refuse to comment on why is that so

i feel very stretched, as in my days seem like a bullet train, not stopping for anything other than bathing, shitting and maybe eating ( i skipped some meals )

my heart may be in a fluster, but these are the times where I could steal precious moments with God, the times where "the oceans rise and thunders roar, i will soar will You above the storms".

it is when you are the weakest, He's the strongest

i thank God for the testings as it moulds my character

but i'm telling you, not because i am strong, but in the position as a weak person, I do complain, I do cry ( in fact twice this week)

but i have the grace from my Lord, and He's my strength, I humbled myself to seek Him, and indeed, He carried me, lifted me up in the storms.

Me, of little faith.

"Lord, You said that once I decided to follow you, You'd walk with me all
the way. But I have noticed that during the most troublesome times in my life, there is only one set
of footprints. I don't understand why when I needed you most you would leave me."

The Lord replied, "My son, My precious child, I love you and I would
never leave you. During your times of trial and suffering, when you see only one set of footprints, it was then that I Carried you."

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking