Strawberries

Navigate
Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

faith in believing that He exist and that He will respond to those who earnestly seek him
2005-08-21 at 1:15 p.m.

i better pen this down before i forget and take for granted my great lord..

me of little faith, why did i ever worry about my future for it's in Your mighty hands?

believe it or not..
i was sick having flu since wed, and i'm sure working my body away constituted to my fever on thurs and fri.

went to doc and had 2 days mc. of cos, i didn't go to sch but i went for piano class.

yesterday, sat i tot i was slightly better i went for the media conference in SP. Afterwhich i went for svc. seemingly, not cooping myself at home helped me not to focus on my illness.

"oh no.. i got to go to work tml" i thought. i'm surely not gonna recover if i continue to abuse and not give rest to my body.

"how lord? who am i going to find to replace me? i tried asking C Y and N, but they both can;t make it..I dun even have a mc for tml? sigh guess i gotta go.."

tis morning, i woke up wif a groggy and tight head.. (which i still have now).
as time presses, i called my work place and told them i'm not well enough to report for work.

but how.. there's not much hope that replacements could be found at a short time..

i lay on my mum's bed.. with a throbbing in the head.. i prayed..

"lord..heavenly father, u said.. faith as small as a mustard seed can move the mountains.. pls.. help me find replacements..you noe that i do not wan to go work not becos i'm lazy, but becos if i do i will aggravate my sickness. and i need a healthy body for the upcoming week."

and slowly i drifted off to sleep..

juz 10-15 mins ago.. roughly i guess

i cried. i cried becos i'm really touched by God's goodness in my life,
how He never failed to bring miracles.

"Never will I leave you and never will i forsake you" Hebrews 13:5b flashed across my mind.

to many, it might be bullshit. wat miracle?? dun go work la!
but i clearly know in the depth of my heart, that it's really the wonderful help from Him.
that when it seems so hard...He will make a way.

Thank you Lord. despite sometimes how i will forsake you, you will never fail to be there for me. always.

Who am I - Casting Crowns

Who am I?
That the Lord of all the earth,
Would care to know my name,
Would care to feel my hurt,
Who am I?
That the Bright and Morning Star,
Would choose to light the way,
For my ever wandering heart,

Not because of who I am,
But because of what You've done,
Not because of what I've done,
But because of who You are,

I am a flower quickly fading,
Here today and gone tomorrow,
A wave tossed in the ocean (ocean),
A vapor in the wind,
Still You hear me when I'm calling,
Lord, You catch me when I'm falling,
And You've told me who I am..
I am Yours.

Who am I?
That the eyes that see my sin,
Would look on me with love,
and watch me rise again,
Who am I?
That the voice that calmed the sea,
Would call out through the rain,
And calm the storm in me,

Not because of who I am,
But because of what You've done,
Not because of what I've done,
But because of who You are,

I am a flower quickly fading,
Here today and gone tomorrow,
A wave tossed in the ocean (ocean),
A vapor in the wind,
Still You hear me when I'm calling,
Lord, You catch me when I'm falling,
And You've told me who I am...
I am Yours, I am Yours.

I am Yours,
Whom shall I fear?
Whom shall I fear?
'Cause I am Yours,
I am Yours.

before ++ after

Jesus
Saves

Loves
Kitty

Hates
Passive Smoking